Cuttlebug Challenge ~ Be Inspired #24

Happy Wednesday!  I know, I am late this week, but we had a hard weekend, one of our beloved fur babies passed away and I just didn’t have the time or energy to get my project in.

This weeks sponsor at the Cuttlebug Challenge  is The Cutting Cafe.  They povided the whole design team with some very cute digital cupcakes!

cuttlebug-be-inspired-24

I coloured the cupcake with Copic markers and then cut it out with a scalloped circle nestie.  I then traced the scallop with a quickie glue pen and added pink glitter, I then repeated this and added brown glitter.  For the base of the bag I used the Fiskars threading water punch and then ran it through the Cuttlebug with the Swiss Dots folder.  I finished the whole thing off by punching a whole in the top and adding a ribbon to hold the cupcake tag.

Paper:Bazzill, Sei (Jolie Chocolat)  Image: The Cutting Cafe  Accessories:Copic markers, Glitter Ritz glitter (Pink, Bronze), Cuttlebug (Swiss Dots), Nesties (Scalloped Circle), Fiskars punch (Threading Water), Sakura quickie glue pen, Satin ribbon.

I can’t wait to go see what the rest of the team did with these cute little cupcakes!  This week one lucky participant will also win these great digital images that we got to play with, I look forward to seeing what you create this week!  And don’t forget that tomorrow the party starts over at the Cuttlebug Challenge blog!  You won’t want to miss a thing!

Have a great day and as always thanks for stopping by!

peg_signature