Viva la Verve! Feb01

Happy Monday!  I am off to work for the morning and then the grocery store and a bunch of other errands.  We got another dump of snow yesterday and last night  that needs to be shoveled off of the deck today, I am really starting to look forward to spring.  I think that that is why I went with the colours that I did for this card.  I once again I decided to play along with the Viva la Verve!  challenge at SCS.  The twist this week is embossing

100_2291

I embossed the background with the Floral Screen Cuttlebug folder and rounded the corners using the small EK corner rounder.  I then stamped and embossed the sentiment with clear detail embossing powder.  Before attaching the sentiment with pop dots I edged it with CTMH Buttercup ink.  The sentiment is supposed to be an oval, but I really did not want to do that by hand again, so I went with a rounded rectangle!  Once again I am wishing that I had the oval nestie set! 

Paper: Bazzill  Stamp: Cornish Heritage Farms (Motivational Centers)  Ink:CTMH (New England Ivy, Buttercup), Versamark  Accessories:Cuttlebug (Floral Screen), Clear Detail ep, EK punches (small corner rounder,1/2″ circle),  Peggy’s Pretties (White wine), SU! build a brad, Prima flower, Satin Ribbon, pop dots, mini glue dots.

I hope that you all have a great day, and as always thanks for stopping by!

peg_signature

8 thoughts on “Viva la Verve! Feb01

  1. Very Pretty Peggy – I love the colors in this one!! I really like your little flower center brad too!! CUTE!!!

Leave a comment