Easter Bunny

Happy Thursday!  It is cold and snowy again, I am starting to think it will never stop.  I know it will, but the wait is starting to get to me.  I guess that is why I went with a bright spring card!  Today’s card is another for Stamps and Smiles.  I finally found some time to do Tuesday’s sketch, I hope that I can get them all done before the deadline!

100_23571

 

I stamped the bunny with Memento ink and coloured it with Copic markers.  I then used a craft knife to cut it out.  I stamped the egg in yellow, added pink micro fine glitter and then cut out and attached the Easter egg under the bunny’s arm.  I sketched out the grass and then cut it out, inked up the edges for a little extra texture, and then layered everything together with pop dots.  For the egg “brads” I stamped and embossed the little Easter eggs and then attached them to the card.  I finished off with the sentiment and little bow.

Paper: Bazzill  Stamps:JRL Design Co. (Bunny), CTMH (Beautiful Spring)  Ink: Memento (Tuxedo Black), CTMH (Topiary, Petal, Pansy Purple, Sunny Yellow), VersaMark  Accessories:Copic markers, Cuttlebug (Swiss Dots), Fiskars punch (Threading water), McGill punch (tags), Sakura quickie glue pen, Glitter Ritz microfine glitter (Pink), Clear ep, Satin Ribbon, pop dots.

I think today I am going to do some baking, I am in the mood for some warm sticky cinnamon buns.  Mmmmm!   As always I hope you have a great day and stay warm!   Thanks for stopping by!

peg_signature

10 thoughts on “Easter Bunny

Leave a comment