Take A Deep Breath ~ MTSC#96

Happy Thursday everyone!  It has been a crazy busy week here with me running all over the place and next week is looking  just as busy already!  So anytime to stamp is going to be much enjoyed.

I used Mercy’s Tuesday Sketch Challenge for my card and went a little nuts with my image!  I drew in the floor and then added the Flower Soft for a bath mat after doing a little paper piecing.  I have the Flower Soft sitting collecting dust for 2 years now and figured I should try to use it. 

Paper: Basic Grey  Stamps: Your Next Stamp, MFT sentiment  Ink: A Muse, Copic markers  Accessories: Lace, Button, Twine, Pearls, Flower Soft, Sakura glaze pen.

I am heading down to Vernon today for a 6 month check up/mammogram  and I am a little nervous but I’m sure that it will all be fine.  I am also going to do a little LSS shopping and stop by to visit Marion and pick up some amazing coffee from her!  It is so worth the 90 minute drive each way just for the coffee!  Okay, enough rambling from me for today.  I hope you all have a lovely day and thanks for stopping by!

15 thoughts on “Take A Deep Breath ~ MTSC#96

  1. This is so fabulous Peggy. I absolutely love how you did the bubbles with the pearls. Now if only I had a bathtub image so I could do the same.

    I hope your appointment went well. At least you’re going scrappy shopping and getting yummy coffee.

  2. What a wondeful , creative card peggy ! I love the bathmat as it just looks real ! Great bubbles !

    hope all went well at your appointment !

  3. This is just adorable Peggy! Love the pearl bubbles and the flowersoft mat!

    Hope all went well with your mammogram, I know only too well how nerve wracking these tests can be. Hugs, Lyn

Leave a comment