Happy Birthday ~ Mojo Monday #67

Happy Friday!  I hope you have all recovered from the holidays now.  I know I am looking forward to getting back into the normal routine again. 

100_2185

I used Julee’s Mojo Monday #67 sketch for this card.  I altered it slightly, but I think that it still works.  I was trying to go for a more masculine feel so I switched out the ribbon for pretties.  I also did not add the sentiment on the bottom, as there was one with the image I used.  I coloured the Changito’s with Copic markers and outlined the sentiment with a turquoise Spica pen.  I ran a piece of Core’dinations paper through the Cuttlebug with the number folder and then sanded it down.  I tried to keep it pretty simple to help kick start my mojo.

Paper:Bazzill, Core’dinations  Stamp: Changito  Ink: Memento  Other:Copic markers, Spica glitter pen, Cuttlebug, Nestabilities, Peggy’s Pretties, pop dots.

I hope that you have a great weekend, I am expecting some family to visit as long as the roads are okay.  It should be fun, the boys are excited to see their cousins again.  Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

peg_signature

7 thoughts on “Happy Birthday ~ Mojo Monday #67

  1. Love these colors, Peggy! That Core’dinations paper looks awesome! I just ordered some and can’t wait to play with it.

  2. This is too cute! 🙂 I love that image and the layout. Just adorable! 🙂
    Hugs, Christine

Leave a comment